How long does it take to become a nurse practitioner?

It is takes 6 to 8 years of education and training to become a Nurse Practitioner. You must have your Bachelors Degree in Nursing before you can become a Nurse Practitioner. A BSN takes four years and your Masters Degree Nurse Practitioner is another 2-4 years depending on your specialty.