What area code is two one two?

Area codes 212, 646, and 332 are area codes in the North American Numbering Plan for most of the borough of Manhattan in New York City. By area, it is one of the smallest numbering plan areas (NPAs). These area codes are overlaid by area code 917, which covers the entirety of New York City.