What's a doner?

Doner is another name for doner kebab, which is a fast-food dish consisting of grilled meat and salad, served in pita bread, with chilli sauce. Doner kebab is prepared by stacking seasoned meat on a vertical rotisserie and turning slowly, next to a vertical cooking element.