What crime was socrates convicted of?

According to Wikipedia, Socrates was convicted of two charges: impiety against the pantheon of Athens, and corruption of the youth of the city-state. The accusers cited two impious acts by Socrates: "failing to acknowledge the gods that the city acknowledges" and "introducing new deities".