Where is shade from?

The shade refers to the blocking of sunlight (in particular direct sunshine ) by any kind of object and the shadow created by that object.Shade also consists of the colors grey, black, white, etc. It may refer to blocking of sunlight by any type of object.

---

Light from any source travels in a straight line. When an item is placed in the path of a light the light is blocked by the object and produces shade behind the object.