What was the name of the witch in hansel and gretel?

The Witch is the main antagonist in the fairytale of Hansel & Gretel (though in some versions, she is known as the Gingerbread Hag and in Engelbert Humperdink's 1892 opera she is called Rosina Leckermaul, the German translation of the name being "Raisin Sweet-tooth").