Who is mayim balick?

Mayim Bialik is an American actress best known for playing the title character in Blossom, and, Amy Farah Fowler in the Big Bang Theory. Bialik earned a Ph.D. in neuroscience in 2007. She has also authored 3 non-fiction books.