What is the biggest shark recorded?

The Megalodon is the largest shark on record. Measuring more than 50 feet in length, it was larger than a bus. Its weight is estimated to have been 70 tons! Thats more than 10 elephants! It could have eaten a killer whale in just a few bites. The shark has been extinct 3.6 million years.