How many times has the united states been on the moon?

Six times, Apollo 11 (Neil Armstrong and Edwin “Buzz” Aldrin, July 20, 1969); Apollo 12 (“Pete” Conrad and Alan Bean, 1969); Apollo 14 (A. Shepard and E. Mitchell, 1971); Apollo 15 (D. Scott and J. Irwin, 1971); Apollo 16 (J. Young and Ch. Duke, 1972); Apollo 17 (E. Cernan and H. Schmitt, 1972).