What's an h. d. m. i. e. a. r. c.?

Do you mean HDMI ARC? HDMI ARC is designed to reduce the number of cables between your TV and an external Home Theatre System or Soundbar. The audio signal is capable of traveling both ways to and from the speakers, which will improve the sound quality and latency of the signal.