What is the fastest m. l. b. pitch?

Currently, Aroldis Chapman holds the record for the fastest recorded pitch in the history of major league baseball at a speed of 105.1 mph. He has also thrown a pitch that reached 106 mph in a different game, but this speed has been disputed, so the current record sits at 105.1 mph.