What is s. h. e. a. n. u. t.?

Shea nuts are tree nuts, which grow in various parts of Africa. The shea nut is found within the fruit of the tree, and it is oil rich. Widely eaten in Africa, in the West it is generally only consumed in the form of shea butter, which is used in confectionary as a replacement for cocoa butter.