How cold is it at the top of mount everest?

The temperature at the Top of Mount Everest averages between negative thirty six degrees celsius and negative sixty degrees celcius.

---

The Top of Mount Everest can get extremely cold. During the month of January, it is the coldest month. The average temperature on top is -36 degrees Celsius or -33 degrees Fahrenheit. but It can get much, much colder! It can drop to low as -60 degrees celsius or -76 degrees Fahrenheit.