When did notre dame join the a. c. c.?

That grant of rights deal includes language that if Irish choose to join a conference in football before 2036, they are contractually obligated to join the ACC. Notre Dame did join the ACC in football for one year in 2020 because of COVID-19, and it was a huge success.