What are the different types of beetles?

Beetles (Order Coleoptera) are known to include some 350,000 described species. That's way too many to name here. Some beetle types include ladybugs, carrion beetles, flesh-eating beetles, rove beetles, weevils, scarab beetles, dung beetles, stag beetles, soldier beetles, & fireflies.