Can you freeze whole apples?

Yes, you can freeze whole apples. Simply wash them well, then place whole, unpeeled apples on a cookie sheet, and place the sheet in the freezer. Once they are completely frozen, place them in freezer bags for long term storage and write the date on the freezer bag.