Which nation is not intersected by the equator?

Almost ALL of them! The equator only runs through São Tomé and Principe, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Maldives, Indonesia, Kiribati, Ecuador, Columbia and Brazil.