Do budgies eat mint?

You may give your budgie VERY SMALL QUANTITIES of mint (peppermint, wintergreen, spearmint). Please be sure you only give a tiny bit as the plants contain a lot of essential oils that might irritate the budgie's crop or digestive tract.