How is oatmeal cookies made?

To make oatmeal cookies you need old-fashioned oats, all-purpose flour, baking powder & baking soda, cinnamon, salt, unsalted butter, light brown & granulated sugar, eggs, vanilla, & raisins and/or nuts if desired. Bake at 350 degrees Fahrenheit for 12 to 14 minutes until golden brown.