Tell me about the book the outsiders?

The Outsiders is a novel by S. E. Hinton. The book details the conflict between two rival gangs divided by their socioeconomic status: the working-class "greasers" and the upper-class "Socs" (short for Socials). The story is told in first-person perspective by protagonist Ponyboy Curtis.