What does crastinate mean?

To procrastinate means to deliberately put off doing something. A person might procrastinate to avoid doing work they don’t enjoy doing, or even dread doing, such as doing homework, cleaning one’s room, mowing the lawn, and other chores one doesn’t enjoy doing.