How much should you tip a delivery person?

For simple door delivery, without any indoor setup service, generally, 10 percent, is about right, rounded up, capped at about $5 to $6 maximum, for higher bills. When getting complete full waiter service, in a restaurant, 15 to 20 percent is customary, however just a simple door delivery, is less.

---

Fifteen percent of the total cost of the bill is the norm.