How was pie discovered?

Exactly who first discovered Pi isn't known, but it was always showing up in math because when you divide a circle's circumference by the diameter, the answer is always pi. If you were looking for the origin of the food Pie, it is thought to be traced back to the Greeks who invented pastry pockets.

---

Historians trace pie’s initial origins to the Greeks, who are thought to be the originators of the pastry shell, which they made by combining water and flour.