What does wyatt's name mean?

The name Wyatt may be a last name based on the Old English wido ("wood" or "wide"), which showed up as Guyat and Wyat in medieval times – or it may be an alteration of the French name Wigheard, from wig ("war") + heard ("hardy, brave, strong").