Is a. i. n. apostrophe t. a word?

A ... I ... N ... apostrophe ... T, pronounced ain't, is a word, but it is not considered acceptable in formal English. So it is not a good idea to use ain't in your homework unless you are quoting a character in a Mark Twain novel.