What's the difference between red wine vinegar and regular vinegar?

What they are made from, regular vinegar is made from fermented sugars where as red wine vinegar is made from fermented red wine

---

Red wine vinegar is made from red wine, just as it says. Regular white vinegar is made from grain alcohol (ethanol).