What is the first step in the top method of conflict resolution?

Here are a few samples: Define the source of the conflict. Step 2: Look beyond the incident. Improve Your Management Skills. Step 3: Request solutions. Step 4: Identify solutions both disputants can support. Step 5: Agreement. Related AMA Courses, Seminars, and Workshops.