Who's better anakin or obi-wan?

Obi-wan trained Anakin Skywalker however, Anakin turned into Darth Vader. Who is better is dependent on your point of view. Ultimately, Luke Skywalker killed Darth Vader but before that happened, Vader killed Obi-wan on the Deathstar.