How fast can a semi truck go?

Ranging from a speed limit of 55 miles per hour to 85 mph, the maximum speed limit for trucks varies from state-to-state. California has the most conservative maximum speed limit for trucks–55 mph. At the other end of the spectrum, Texas has some roads where the truck speed limit is 85 mph.