What is worm casting tea?

Worm castings are the excrement from worms digesting organic material in the soil. It makes for excellent fertilizer for plants. If you put worm castings in a cloth bag, and soak that bag in water, the result is called worm casting tea. This tea works great as a fertilizer for spraying on foliage.