What happens when you go vegetarian?

Your grocery costs will go down slightly, your vegetable intake will improve, and most likely you'll take in less cholesterol. Other than that, it also depends on how MUCH of a vegetarian you actually are. Some eat eggs and dairy products. Some eat fish, but not red meat.