Is shadow a boy or a girl?

Shadow the Hedgehog is male, as is Shadow, the Golden Retriever, in the Disney Movie, Homeward Bound.

---

There are so many characters called Shadow that I am not certain which one you are thinking about, therefore I cannot tell you its gender.