Who sings the song i'm not a bird i wanna fly away?

You are thinking of I'm Like A Bird, by Nelly Furtado. This song is from her album Whoa, Nelly!, and was released on September 26, 2000.

---

Nelly Furtado - I'm Like A Bird (2000), Lyrics.., I'm like a bird, I only fly away, I don't know where my soul is, I don't know where my home is, And baby, all I need for you to know is, I'm like a bird, I only fly away,