What's the longest living thing on earth?

The phrase "longest-living thing on Earth" is actually a little hard to define. Even so, there are some Siberian Actinobacteria estimated to be a half million years old. Among complex organisms, Pando, a "colony tree" in Utah, is believed to be around 80,000 years old.