How strong is the force of gravity?

Gravity on Earth has a force at the surface of 9.8 meters per second squared. This force decreases the further one is away from the surface.

---

The strength of the force due to the acceleration caused by gravity depends on the masses of the objects and the distance between them. The formula is given by F equals (m1 times m2 times G) divided by r squared, where G is the gravitational constant and r is the distance between m1 and m2.