Where is tenement halls?

Tenement Halls is not a location. It is a reference to a line in the song "Sounds of Silence", and to the album "Tenement Halls" by Chris Lopez . A tenement is a large housing complex for low income families, and people tend to hang-out and write graffiti in the halls.