How do you cut a parsnip?

Cutting a parsnip is similar to cutting a carrot. Use a Vegetable Peeler to peel away the skin and then use a sharp prep knife like a 7" Santoku knife to trim and slice. As when cutting anything, always try to find the most stable side of the parsnip to rest on the cutting board before cutting.