How long can fingernails grow?

Over 75 inches. The Guinness record for the longest fingernails on a single hand measured an aggregate length of 358.1 in.. The record is held by Shridhar Chillal (India). This is the sum of all 5 fingernails. Chillal's longest single nail is his thumbnail, measuring 77.87 inches.