How do you remove rust from fabric?

A traditional way to remove a rust stain is to put some lemon juice on the stain and then sprinkle salt on it. Allow it to dry flat out in the sun. If you’re concerned about bleaching, test the fabric on an inside seam, or other inconspicuous location.