When was cartoon cat released?

Cartoon Cat first started appearing on the internet on August 4, 2018, when the first image of what was most likely the creature was posted online. In the picture, a creature similar to the Cartoon Cat is seen sitting behind the doors in an abandoned building, staring at the camera.