Do succulents need a lot of light?

Succulents need lots of light and require at least 6 hrs of light per day to stay healthy.

---

Sometimes succulents can be damaged by too much direct sun and will become "sunburned," with scars on their leaves. In the summer in hot climates when the sun is harshest, providing filtered sunlight is best for succulents. atleast 3 hours should be enoough.