Who is clyde livingston?

Clyde "Sweetfeet" Livingston is a fictional baseball player that appears in the 2003 live-action film, Holes. Sweetfeet plays for the Texas Rangers. He donated his pair of sneakers that he wore in the World Series to a homeless shelter to be auctioned off.

---

"Sweet Feet" Livingston was a Major League baseball player for the Texas Rangers. He got his name from having a foot fungus that made his feet smell bad. Clyde was famous for scoring four triples in a game. In the film, Magnet (Jose) says that Clyde is the "fastest guy in the Majors".