Why doesn't fire have a shadow?

Shadows are caused by the absence of light. Because fires are a source of light, it is not possible for them to have a shadow of their own.

---

Shadows are created when a solid object blocks a source of light. Because fire is itself a source of light, it cannot cast a shadow.