Is corn a vegetable?

Eating corn on the cob is considered a vegetable. However, eating only the kernals is considered a grain

---

Yes. corn is actually a vegetable, a whole grain, and a fruit.

---

Although it is commonly thought of as a vegetable, corn is actually a grain.