Can you put a pizza stone in the dishwasher?

It is not recommended to put a pizza stone in the dishwasher. The stone is porous and will absorb the cleaning detergent. To clean, allow it to cool completely, and then rinse it with water. Use a plastic scraper or spatula to remove any stubborn particles that are stuck to the stone while rinsing.