Which country first introduced guide dogs?

The first systematic attempt to train dogs to aid blind people came around 1780 at ‘Les Quinze-Vingts’ hospital for the blind in Paris. The first service animal training schools were established in Germany during World War I, to enhance the mobility of returning veterans who were blinded in combat.