What is the difference between a bobcat and a cougar?

Bobcat is endemic to North America, while cougars are found in both North and South America. Cougars are exceptionally larger compared to bobcats. Cougars are uniformly coloured in tawny gold without spots except for their cubs, whereas bobcats are spotted or striped.