How long do rechargeable batteries last?

The are actually 3 questions implied. 1. If charged on a shelf how long will it take for a battery to discharge, 2. How many cycles will a battery be able to complete, 3. What’s the run time? Shelf life: 3yrs, Cycle life: 700-1000 cycles, run time: it depends on what you use them for.