What does the red dot mean?

identify where the tire is flattest the lowest point on a tire The red dot should be directly across from the highest point of the wheel, which is usually indicated by a colored dot or a notch on the wheel If a tire has a yellow and a red dot the red dot takes precedence when balancing the tire

---

A red dot sight is a common classification for a type of non-magnifying reflector sight for firearms, and other devices that require aiming, that gives the user a point of aim in the form of an illuminated red dot.