How rare are triplets?

Rare, accounting for only about 4300 sets in 3.9 million births in the USA, just a little more than 0.1%, or 1 in 1000. According to the American Society of Reproductive Medicine, only about 10% of these are identical triplets: about 1 in ten thousand.